Energy drinks and why they are bad for you!

I like energy drinks. I drink them to keep me awake or when I’m driving. But once I drank 3 monsters and felt terrible. I thought I was going to puke. This made me wonder- are energy drinks good or bad for me?

I have found out there are many toxins in these drinks. Many of them are common like sugar or caffeine. Most energy drinks contain as much caffeine as a regular 8 ounce cup of coffee. I did find out most children in school consume most of the percentage of energy drinks. Consuming large amounts of these toxins can cause your body to jitter. Caffeine is diuretic that  forces your kidneys to remove extra fluids from your body. If you consume these drinks when you’re sweating that’s the most dangerous time to drink them because it can cause severe dehydration, very fast.

Large amounts of sugar are very bad for us. Red bull contains 80 milligrams of sugar and monster is twice as worse. After reading and doing my research I have decided that I am not going to drink energy drinks because if I make this decision I might end up having heart problems, anxiety or possibly even death this is why I don’t want to consume theses drinks.

The worst part about this is that most people who consume energy drinks tend to abuse them even when coming to drinking them to much or mixing them with alcohol.   A lot of teenagers start mixing alcohol with the drinks because they feel more alert and awake when they are intoxicated.  Long term effects come along with consuming this beverage. Drinking too much of this can cause serious heart problems anxiety and even death.

After reading all of this and doing my research about energy drinks, I now understand that they have too much caffeine and sugar. This causes negative effects like heart problems and dehydration. It’s a big mouthful of information about this certain drink. What do you think will happen to you if you consume this beverage? Think before you drink.

 watch?v=GJtB0pIs6uI&safety_mode=true&persist_safety_mode=1&safe=active

5 thoughts on “Energy drinks and why they are bad for you!

  1. well i am a huge fan of energy drinks especially of monster. well i know that if you drink monster drink once in a while its not going to kill you and drinking the monster drinks on regular basis could harm your body organ. caffeine is the most common energy drink ingredient and one of the most widely consumed substances in the world. high dosage of caffeine can lead to increased blood pressure, Dizziness, irritability, nausea, nervousness, jitters and many other discomfort things to you.

    to read more about how energy drinks are bad for you then click below

    http://www.energyfiend.com/energy-drink-side-effects

  2. I really don’t drink energy drinks since they are bad for you. The people that do drink them abuse them and mix them with drinks. Energy drinks do have a lot of sugar. Drinking more than one can cause a heart problem. Schools around the world have banned energy drinks from school since younger kids drink them too much. One can have over 14 times more caffeine than a regular can of soda. Some coaches say to drink a can before practice but in the morning you won’t feel so good. I thought this was a very interesting article.
    http://www.weightlossresources.co.uk/children/caffeine-energy-drinks-bad.htm

  3. Your blog get the message out to those poeple who drink energy drinks. That’s why I like your blog, because it’s very imformative. Imforming the old and younger generatinos about the ups and most importantly the downs of energy drinks. However, you might want to add three questions at the end of your conclusion paragraph, so that you can make the readers think about energy drinks. Other than that all your a sources look ok and no spelling or grammar errors. Great work!!!
    –<(0.0)> Alex Smestad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *